Attention Parents - Please Click Here to take our Parent Voice Survey ›
Home  |  Athletics  |  Contact  |  Daily Schedule  |  Search Google

Core Values, Beliefs and Learning Expectations

At O.H. Platt High School, we strive to exhibit professionalism, respect, integrity, discipline, and enthusiasm in all aspects of the school community.  It all comes down to Panther PRIDE:

> See More ›

News & Announcements

Parents Night

 Please join the faculty and staff of Platt High School for Parents' Night on Thursday, September 29th, 2016 beginning at 6:00 p.m. This event is for parents to follow their child's schedule, meet all their teachers, hear a brief description of the subject and classroom expectations, and experiencing new building renovations.

Powder Puff 2016

Senior Girls: Click here for information regarding Powder Puff
Senior Boys: Click here for information regarding Powder Puff Cheerleading

Stay Connected with PHS!

Twitter: @plattpanthers77
Facebook: Platt Panthers
Remind: Text @orvill to 81010 (click here for more information)

Panther Soap for Sale

Panther Soap can be ordered here. There are many different scents to choose from and prices are $4.50 per bar or 5 bars for $20. 

Project Excel Secondary Awards Winners

Congratulations to the following students for winning the Project Excel Secondary Awards.                   Grade 9: Photini Constantinou, DeAlice Fagundo, Ryan Greene, Jackson Hills, Nehemiah Vargas.   Grade 10: Jose Crespo, Cristofel Diaz, Allison Maclnnis, Adela Sanchez, Luis Santinabez.   Grade 11: Christian Bustamante, Taina Echevarria, Shellece Johnson, Callie Lattman, Dayna Nieves-Rodriguez, Maribel Salas, Yarisel Santos, Alyssa Taylor. 

2016 Developing Tomorrow's Professionals Announced

The following Platt High School students were selected into Developing Tomorrow's Professionals: Mahmoud Hassan, Cristian Bustamante, Isaiah Ronda, Mohammed Barmo, Anthony Ruiz Montanez, and Christopher Rendon.  Please take a minute to congratulate them as they endured the rigorous application and interview process before being selected.  They will begin their DTP journey this Fridaywhen they visit the Whalley Sample Shop in New Haven to be fitted for a new suit.  On May 28th they will attend the first of ten Academic Saturdays being held at Southern CT State University. 

Congratulations to Olivia White for performing in CT’s All State Choir

Thousands of students try out from districts all over the state and only a fraction of them make the ensembles. It is truly a great feat. Go Panthers!

Mr. Mark Thornton - 2016 Platt High School Teacher of the Year

Mr. Thornton's accomplishments are truly an inspiration for all students and teachers. Please join the Platt family in congratulating Mr. Thornton on this very prestigious and well-deserved award!

Mrs. Joy Dutra - Paraprofessional of the Year

Mrs. Dutra's accomplishments are truly an inspiration for all students and teachers. Please join the Platt family in congratulating Mrs. Dutra on this very prestigious and well-deserved award!

Platt High School’s Charge Up with AM Energy!

Platt High School will be serving breakfast on a daily basis to it's students for free.  Click here for more information. 

Meriden Awarded Nellie Mae Foundation Grant

We are thrilled to announce that the Meriden Public Schools has received a 20-month - $450,000 grant from the Nellie Mae Education Foundation to help redesign our high school learning environments!  Meriden was selected as one of seven districts in New England through this highly competitive grant process.  Together, we will be working to create blended learning environments that embrace online, student-centered and experiential learning.  This highly prestigious award recognizes the commitment and dedication of our high school staffs, district leaders, and supportive Board of Education. More information can be found here.


Upcoming Events