Seniors - Yearbook wants to hear from you! Click here to input your senior quote/remember whens/baby pictures ›
Home  |  Athletics  |  Contact  |  Daily Schedule  |  Search Google

Core Values, Beliefs and Learning Expectations

At O.H. Platt High School, we strive to exhibit professionalism, respect, integrity, discipline, and enthusiasm in all aspects of the school community.  It all comes down to Panther PRIDE:

> See More ›

News & Announcements


Senior Activities Slide Show - Click here for information about Senior Activities

Attention Athletes: Registration for Spring Sports is now open. Click the Icon below for sports team registration

a button that reads 'Register Now' with a 'Powered by FamilyID' stamp on the bottom of it 

Counseling Department Calendar 

Morning Announcements Submissions 

This link is for morning announcements - 

This link is for sharing news for the Board of Education - 

 New Student Registration

 All new students must register in our Central Registration Office Municipal Building located at 165 Miller Street Meriden, CT 06450 Open Monday - Friday 8am to 4pm  Telephone : 203-235-1507

Platt High School: A Restorative School  

A Restorative school is one which takes a restorative approach to resolving conflict and preventing harm. Restorative approaches enable those who have been harmed to convey the impact of the harm to those responsible, and for those responsible to acknowledge this impact and take steps to put it right.



*New* 2019-2020 School Year Calendar

*New* 2020-2021 School Year Calendar

Congratulations to the Top Ten Students of the Class of 2019!

Amy Flis, Cameron Germe, Megan Pomeroy, Kallan Doyon, Olivia Edwards, Katherine Aceves, Naomi Rosado, Skylar Mitchell, Hubert Brzoza and Daniela Fuentes 


Mr. Richard Katz - 2019 Platt High School Teacher of the Year and Mrs. Miltina Parete Paraprofessional of the Year

Mr. Richard Katz and Mrs. Miltina Parete accomplishments are truly an inspiration for all students and teachers. Please join the Platt family in congratulating Mrs. Parete and Mr. Katz on this very prestigious and well-deserved award!


Upcoming Events